Range Time firing of a weapon is NOT required for this permit under Colorado statute. You still must demonstrate safe handling of the types of weapons you will carry. All students of this training qualify for 1 hour range time and no expense other than range fees and ammunition is required.
We schedule our classes for a 4 hour period. Classes can often go as long as 4 1/2 hours. Class time can vary depending on the size of the class, number of questions and experience of the students.
Statute allows for up to 90 days to issue but time can vary. Most times permits are issued in 6-8 weeks
Colorado Law Requires that applicants be at least 21 years of age. Your class completion certificate valid for 5 years after the course, so 20 year olds can take the class and wait until their 21st birthday to submit the application.
No. you are advised to bring your firearm, but firearms will be available for those who do not have one.